× Home Modules Articles Videos Life Events Calculators Quiz Jargon Login
☰ Menu

4 Investments

Asset classes

As shown previously, there are 4 main asset classes that monies can be invested into.

These are:

  • cash
  • fixed interest
  • property
  • shares

These broad asset classes can have many sub-classes and each asset class has differing features for investment returns.

For example within shares, you can choose from Australian shares, international shares or within the international shares arena, specific regions or countries like China or emerging market shares.

We will review each broad asset class separately.

Page 3 of 65
View Terms and conditions